Our vision

We have been thinking about this for some time now, how we can bring together what brings us joy and what keeps us busy.
We enjoy our fantastic environment, as well as beautiful things and good design.

But we are also concerned with the exploitation of our planet. We are 8 billion people polluting the environment and wasting natural resources to the detriment of the earth's delicate ecosystem. Flora and fauna, even entire landscapes are changing due to our actions. Global warming and pollution are man-made and cannot be denied.
Mass production, packaging, transport, etc. are all done in abundance, the main thing is that it is cheap. We do not want to demonize everything, but if everyone enjoys a little more consciously, thinks about whether it might be a little easier with less effort at the expense of our planet, then we can take a small step in the right direction.

We want to strive to offer only products that are environmentally friendly and fairly produced. We try to take into account all components, such as materials, packaging, transport, recycling, etc.. But this is not enough for us. We also want to support projects and organizations that are active in environmental protection. Selected projects of these organizations shall participate in our profit through donations.

For those reasons we have designed the brand makoi. It should stand not only for beautiful and practical products, but also for the preservation of our great planet.

makoi - Save Your Planet! Let's realize this version together!

Stefan, Lorena and Joel Humbel, founders of Makoi KlG

Projects/Donations

  • 2020 For each article sold in 2020, a contribution was donated to two selected environmental organizations. These are the WWF, which cares in many projects for our planet and our animals and Project Aware the organization, which is committed to the protection of the oceans and its wildlife. This means you donate through your purchased product directly to the front, where projects are launched, which protect our planet.
  • 2021 In the new year 2021 new interesting projects are waiting for you, be curious! We are now focusing on small projects, for example, we support a rehabilitation center for animals in Ecuador. The smaller projects allow us to document the path of our vision more precisely and to show its successes in a more experiential way. Learn more about the project: Save an animal life. In the future, we will keep you informed of progress with interesting and exciting content.

Are you interested? Then subscribe to our newsletter:

Our vision

We have been thinking about this for some time now, how we can bring together what brings us joy and what keeps us busy.
We enjoy our fantastic environment, as well as beautiful things and good design.

But we are also concerned with the exploitation of our planet. We are 8 billion people polluting the environment and wasting natural resources to the detriment of the earth's delicate ecosystem. Flora and fauna, even entire landscapes are changing due to our actions. Global warming and pollution are man-made and cannot be denied.
Mass production, packaging, transport, etc. are all done in abundance, the main thing is that it is cheap. We do not want to demonize everything, but if everyone enjoys a little more consciously, thinks about whether it might be a little easier with less effort at the expense of our planet, then we can take a small step in the right direction.

We want to strive to offer only products that are environmentally friendly and fairly produced. We try to take into account all components, such as materials, packaging, transport, recycling, etc.. But this is not enough for us. We also want to support projects and organizations that are active in environmental protection. Selected projects of these organizations shall participate in our profit through donations.

For those reasons we have designed the brand makoi. It should stand not only for beautiful and practical products, but also for the preservation of our great planet.

makoi - Save Your Planet! Let's realize this version together!

Stefan, Lorena and Joel Humbel, founders of Makoi KlG

Projects/Donations

  • 2020 For each article sold in 2020, a contribution was donated to two selected environmental organizations. These are the WWF, which cares in many projects for our planet and our animals and Project Aware the organization, which is committed to the protection of the oceans and its wildlife. This means you donate through your purchased product directly to the front, where projects are launched, which protect our planet.
  • 2021 In the new year 2021 new interesting projects are waiting for you, be curious! We are now focusing on small projects, for example, we support a rehabilitation center for animals in Ecuador. The smaller projects allow us to document the path of our vision more precisely and to show its successes in a more experiential way. Learn more about the project: Save an animal life. In the future, we will keep you informed of progress with interesting and exciting content.

Are you interested? Then subscribe to our newsletter:

100

makoi family members

717

Item in stock

10%

Donation share

Why should I protect the environment and wildlife?

Every animal and every plant has a task in our eco-system, so the whole eco-system is kept in balance. The protection of our planet and its nature is immensely important so that humans and animals can continue to exist on earth. With our fairly produced and environmentally friendly products we already contribute a small but important part to our vision. The documentary series our planet provides interesting information on this: Our Planet.

Our products - sustainability and fairness

We make sure that all our products are made fairly. Some products are made from recycled materials. In addition, we use recycled materials in our own manufacturing of products or use them in upcycling. All our unique products are handmade in Switzerland.

Our textiles are produced in Bangladesh, Pakistan or India. All our offered products are produced under fair working conditions and are also certified. The labels that certify our products are Fair Wear Foundation, GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) or GRS (Global Recycled Standard). The finishing of the products takes place in Germany or also partly in our headquarters located in Switzerland. Furthermore, fair wages are paid throughout the entire supply chain.

While shipping our products, we use only recycled cardboard and do not use plastic for packaging. We try to take care of the environment in every step we take and are constantly revising our processes.

Why should I protect the environment and wildlife?

Every animal and every plant has a task in our eco-system, so the whole eco-system is kept in balance. The protection of our planet and its nature is immensely important so that humans and animals can continue to exist on earth. With our fairly produced and environmentally friendly products we already contribute a small but important part to our vision. The documentary series our planet provides interesting information on this: Our Planet.

Our products - sustainability and fairness

We make sure that all our products are made fairly. Some products are made from recycled materials. In addition, we use recycled materials in our own manufacturing of products or use them in upcycling. All our unique products are handmade in Switzerland.

Our textiles are produced in Bangladesh, Pakistan or India. All our offered products are produced under fair working conditions and are also certified. The labels that certify our products are Fair Wear Foundation, GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) or GRS (Global Recycled Standard). The finishing of the products takes place in Germany or also partly in our headquarters located in Switzerland. Furthermore, fair wages are paid throughout the entire supply chain.

While shipping our products, we use only recycled cardboard and do not use plastic for packaging. We try to take care of the environment in every step we take and are constantly revising our processes.

en_GBEN

Unsere Vision

Schon seit einiger Zeit machen wir uns Gedanken, wie wir das, was uns Freude macht und das, was uns beschäftigt zusammenbringen können.
Wir haben Freude am Geniessen unserer fantastischen Umwelt, sowie an schönen Dingen und gutem Design.

Uns beschäftigt aber auch die Ausbeutung unseres Planeten. Wir sind 8 Milliarden von Menschen, die die Umwelt belasten und die natürlichen Ressourcen verschwenden und dies zu Lasten des feinen Ökosystem der Erde. Flora und Fauna, ja ganze Landschaften verändern sich durch unser Handeln. Die Klimaerwärmung und die Umweltverschmutzung sind von uns Menschen gemacht und lassen sich nicht wegleugnen.
Massenproduktionen, Verpackung, Transport etc. wird alles im Überfluss betrieben, Hauptsache es ist billig. Wir möchten nicht alles verteufeln, aber wenn jeder ein klein wenig bewusster geniesst, sich überlegt, ob es vielleicht auch etwas einfacher geht mit weniger Aufwand zu Lasten unseres Planeten, dann können wir einen kleinen Schritt in die richtige Richtung gehen.

Wir wollen uns bemühen nur Produkte anzubieten, die umweltverträglich sind und fair produziert wurden. Dabei versuchen wir alle Komponenten zu berücksichtigen, wie Materialien, Verpackung, Transport, Recycling etc. Das reicht uns aber nicht. Wir wollen auch Projekte und Organisationen unterstützen, die sich aktiv im Umweltschutz betätigen. Ausgewählte Projekte dieser Organisationen sollen durch Spenden (Donation) an unserem Gewinn beteiligt werden.

Aus diesen Gründen haben wir den Brand Makoi entworfen. Er soll nicht nur für schöne und praktische Produkte stehen, sondern auch für die Erhaltung unseres grossartigen Planeten.

makoi – Save Your Planet! Lasst uns gemeinsam diese Version verwirklichen!

Stefan, Lorena und Joel Humbel, Gründer der Makoi KlG

Projekte/Donations

  • 2020 Pro verkauftem Artikel wurde 2020 ein Beitrag an zwei ausgewählte Umweltschtz-Organisationen gespendet. Diese sind der WWF, welcher sich in vielen Projekt um unseren Planten und unseren Tieren kümmert und Project Aware die Organisation, welche sich für den Schutz der Meere und dessen Tierwelt einsetzt. Dies bedeutet du spendest durch dein gekauftes Produkt direkt an die Front, wo Projekte lanciert werden, welchen unseren Planeten schützen.
  • 2021 Im neuen Jahr 2021 erwarten euch neue Interessante Projekte, seid gespannt! Wir fokussieren uns nun auf kleine Projekte, zum Beispiel unterstützen wir ein Rehabilitationszentrum für Tiere in Ecuador. Die kleineren Projekte erlauben uns, den Weg unserer Vision genauer zu dokumentieren und dessen Erfolge erlebnisnaher aufzuzeigen. Erfahre mehr über das Projekt: Save an animal life. Zukünftig werden wir euch immer wieder von Fortschritten berichten mit wissenswerten und spannenden Inhalten.

Bist du interessiert? Dann melde dich an unserem Newsletter an:

Unsere Vision

Schon seit einiger Zeit machen wir uns Gedanken, wie wir das was uns Freude macht und das was uns beschäftigt zusammenbringen können.
Wir haben Freude am Geniessen unserer fantastischen Umwelt, wir haben Freude an schönen Dingen und gutem Design.

Uns beschäftigt aber auch die Ausbeutung unseres Planeten. Wir sind 8 Milliarden von Menschen, die die Umwelt belasten und die natürlichen Ressourcen verschwenden und dies zu Lasten des feinen Ökosystem der Erde. Flora und Fauna, ja ganze Landschaften verändern sich durch unser Handeln. Die Klimaerwärmung und die Umweltverschmutzung sind von uns Menschen gemacht und lassen sich nicht wegleugnen.
Massenproduktionen, Verpackung, Transport etc. wird alles im Überfluss betrieben, Hauptsache es ist billig. Wir möchten nicht alles verteufeln, aber wenn jeder ein klein wenig bewusster geniesst, sich überlegt, ob es vielleicht etwas einfacher auch geht, mit weniger Aufwand zu Lasten unseres Planeten, dann können wir einen kleinen Schritt in die richtige Richtung gehen.

Wir wollen uns bemühen nur Produkte anzubieten die umweltverträglich sind und fair produziert wurden. Dabei versuchen wir alle Komponenten zu berücksichtigen, wie Materialien, Verpackung, Transport, Recycling etc. Das reicht uns aber nicht. Wir wollen auch Projekte und Organisationen unterstützen, die sich aktiv im Umweltschutz betätigen. Ausgewählte Projekte dieser Organisationen sollen durch Spenden (Donation) an unserem Gewinn beteiligt werden.

Aus diesen Gründen haben wir den Brand Makoi entworfen. Er soll nicht nur für schöne und praktische Produkte stehen, sondern auch für die Erhaltung unseres grossartigen Planeten.

makoi – Save Your Planet! Lasst uns gemeinsam diese Version verwirklichen!

Stefan, Lorena und Joel Humbel, Gründer der Makoi KlG

Projekte/Donations

  • 2020 Pro verkauftem Artikel wurde 2020 ein Beitrag an zwei ausgewählte Umweltschtz-Organisationen gespendet. Diese sind der WWF, welcher sich in vielen Projekt um unseren Planten und unseren Tieren kümmert und Project Aware die Organisation, welche sich für den Schutz der Meere und dessen Tierwelt einsetzt. Dies bedeutet du spendest durch dein gekauftes Produkt direkt an die Front, wo Projekte lanciert werden, welchen unseren Planeten schützen.
  • 2021 Im neuen Jahr 2021 erwarten euch neue Interessante Projekte, seid gespannt! Wir fokussieren uns nun auf kleine Projekte, zum Beispiel unterstützen wir ein Rehabilitationszentrum für Tiere in Ecuador. Die kleineren Projekte erlauben uns, den Weg unserer Vision genauer zu dokumentieren und dessen Erfolge erlebnisnaher aufzuzeigen. Erfahre mehr über das Projekt: Save an animal life. Zukünftig werden wir euch immer wieder von Fortschritten berichten mit wissenswerten und spannenden Inhalten.

Bist du interessiert? Dann melde dich an unserem Newsletter an:

42

Makoi Family Mitglieder

512

Artikel am Lager

10%

Spendenanteil

Warum sollte ich die Umwelt und die Tierwelt schützen?

Jedes Tier und jede Pflanze hat in unserem Öko-System eine Aufgabe, damit wird das ganze Öko-System im Gleichgewicht gehalten. Der Schutz unseres Planten und dessen Natur ist immens wichtig, damit Menschen und Tiere auf der Erde weiter existieren können. Mit unseren fair produzierten und umweltschonenden Produkten tragen wir bereits einen kleinen, aber wichtigen Teil zu unserer Vision bei. Interessante Informationen dazu bietet die Dokumentationsreihe: Unser Planet.

Unsere Produkte – Nachhaltigkeit und Fairness

Wir achten bei all unseren Produkten, dass sie fair hergestellt werden. Einige Produkte werden aus recycelten Materialen gefertigt. Zudem nutzen wir bei eigener Herstellung von Produkten recycelte Materialen oder nutzen sie beim Upcycling. Alle unsere Einzelanfertigungen werden als Handarbeit in der Schweiz gefertigt.

Unsere Textilien werden in Bangladesch, Pakistan oder Indien produziert. Alle unsere angebotenen Produkte werden unter fairen Arbeitsbedingungen hergestellt und sind auch zertifiziert. Die Labels, welche unsere Produkte zertifizieren sind Fair Wear Foundation, GOTS (Global Organic Textil Standard) oder GRS (Global Recycled Standard). Das Veredeln der Produkte findet in Deutschland statt oder auch teilweise in unserem in der Schweiz liegenden Hauptsitz. Außerdem werden in der gesamten Lieferkette faire Löhne gezahlt.

Beim Versand unserer Produkte wird ausschliesslich Recyclingkarton genutzt und beim Verpacken auf Plastik verzichtet. Wir versuchen bei jedem unserer Schritte auf die Umwelt zu achten und überarbeiten immer wieder unsere Prozesse.

Warum sollte ich die Umwelt und die Tierwelt schützen?

Jedes Tier und jede Pflanze hat in unserem Öko-System eine Aufgabe, damit wird das ganze Öko-System im Gleichgewicht gehalten. Der Schutz unseres Planten und dessen Natur ist immens wichtig, damit Menschen und Tiere auf der Erde weiter existieren können. Mit unseren fair produzierten und umweltschonenden Produkten tragen wir bereits einen kleinen, aber wichtigen Teil zu unserer Vision bei. Interessante Informationen dazu bietet die Dokumentationsreihe: Unser Planet.

Unsere Produkte – Nachhaltigkeit und Fairness

Wir achten bei all unseren Produkten, dass sie fair hergestellt werden. Einige Produkte werden aus recycelten Materialen gefertigt. Zudem nutzen wir bei eigener Herstellung von Produkten recycelte Materialen oder nutzen sie beim Upcycling. Alle unsere Einzelanfertigungen werden als Handarbeit in der Schweiz gefertigt.

Unsere Textilien werden in Bangladesch, Pakistan oder Indien produziert. Alle unsere angebotenen Produkte werden unter fairen Arbeitsbedingungen hergestellt und sind auch zertifiziert. Die Labels, welche unsere Produkte zertifizieren sind Fair Wear Foundation, GOTS (Global Organic Textil Standard) oder GRS (Global Recycled Standard). Das Veredeln der Produkte findet in Deutschland statt oder auch teilweise in unserem in der Schweiz liegenden Hauptsitz. Außerdem werden in der gesamten Lieferkette faire Löhne gezahlt.

Beim Versand unserer Produkte wird ausschliesslich Recyclingkarton genutzt und beim Verpacken auf Plastik verzichtet. Wir versuchen bei jedem unserer Schritte auf die Umwelt zu achten und überarbeiten immer wieder unsere Prozesse.

de_CHDE